Our Team

Executive Board Members
Matthew Hanson – President
Roger Green – Vice President – Governance
Kevin “Coco” Galownia – Secretary
Melissa Patterson – Treasurer
Jennifer Wohl – Vice President – Events Advisor
Gordon Pulaski – Creative Director

Board Members
Bari Buiso – Board Member
Nick Barbati – Volunteer Coordinator
Felix Ciattarelli – Board Member
Glen Kasper – Board Member
Kari Osmond – Government & Community Outreach

NHC History Director
Daniel Brooks

Special Exhibit Committee
Gordon Pulaski – Creative Director
Glen Kasper NHC Board Member
Elisa Fusco – Creative / Construction
Sandy Santello – Photography, Marketing
Sharon Kiser – Communications & History
Cora B. –Writer

Our Consultants
Eric Rounds, Website Technical Advisor

Content Contributors
Geri Devilish
Wayne Fluke
Loretta Johnson
Joe Black
Sharon Fronabarger
Philip J Nicolosi
More to come…

Scott Drake
Stephen Harris
Mark Magraff
Sandy Santello

An Enlightened Community – Book Committee: Friends of The Library
Pamela Kerr
Kristin Reilly
Ryan Fuller

Want to join our team? history@newhopecelebrates.com


Mailing Address:
New Hope Celebrates History
PO Box 266
New Hope, PA 18938

New Hope Celebrates History, formerly known as Retro-Scope is a product of New Hope Celebrates, Inc.

NHC Executive Board of directors will oversee funding and expenditures to the New Hope Celebrates project based on recommendations from the NHC Board of Directors and History committees. All requests must be in writing and adhere to the guidelines set forth in our program directory.

The Story of how the History Archive came to be.

The New Hope Celebrates History archive was first developed in 2013 by NHC Founder Daniel Brooks and Sara Scully.

Originally named Retro-Scope, it provided a means to capture the fading stories of our LGBTQ+ community. Since that time, New Hope Celebrates has added NHCH Archive to its umbrella of programs, products, and events. The Intelligencer published an article Tuesday, July 26th where Mr. Brooks explains how Retro-Scope was born.

Out of The Past – Excerpt

Members and friends of the LGBTQ+ community document an untold side of New Hope history. By Gwen Shrift, the Staff writer

Daniel Brooks watched sadly as his late neighbor’s relatives threw away pieces of New Hope history. Boxes of photos taken over the lifetime of a gay man landed in the Dumpster as his family cleaned out his home. To Brooks, the pictures of the man and his friends represented lost knowledge of a personal kind, rooted in the particular role New Hope plays in the region. Books have been written about New Hope, but “Nobody’s done anything on the influence of the gay community in Bucks County. It’s just … memories that float out into nowheresville, he said.

He climbed into the trash bin and salvaged the mementos. Confident that there were many more stories to be told and lives to be recorded, Brooks, founder of Celebrate New Hope, launched Retro- Scope, an online repository by, for and about the LGBTA (lesbian, gay, bisexual, transgender and allies) community.

“It’s a crowd-based archive, anybody can participate, he said. “There’s so much history that’s involved the gay community, but there’s nothing to keep it alive. We need to be able to have that happen. The project has been active for a few years, but recently, “Interest in Retro-Scope has really started to gain momentum, said Brooks. “There’ve been individuals who have been seeking out ways to put pictures online, they’re doing it on Facebook. They turn into these little mini-blogs. What

I want to do is incorporate that stuff into Retro-Scope as well . . . We want to do a more comprehensive timeline, so we have more of an idea of the progression. The public interface of Retro-Scope is a small desk in the Free Library of New Hope and Solebury, where an iPad is dedicated to the Retro- Scope website. “It’s really the first time in Bucks County that anybody has devoted any space to LGBT history, said Brooks.